Lost in`Ali

Lost in the light of Mawlana Shah Karim
He embraced me, he held me with his hand
Everything but him is maya, the faintest dream
Everywhere I walk, is His Holy Land

I feel ashamed to walk upon the grass,
As it chants Ya Ali, Ya Ali, Ya Ali
I am burnt to exhaustion, like molten brass
Ego gone, there is no longer any “me”

Let me kiss the rocks for being his murid
The trees, the dirt, and every sinner
Nothing is not to Him in greatest need
I am nothing, not even the tiniest seed

O Mawlana you have taken me away,
Singing your name, I sway and I sway

Sayf al-Din al-Haqq

Leave a Reply

